• Hello guest! Are you an Apistogramma enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Apisto enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your fish and tanks and have a great time with other Apisto enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Kensfish.com

JG

5 Year Member
Has anyone ever ordered from www.kensfish.com? Two fellow club members and I have ordered a few things from kensfish a few months ago and had a great experience. At the time, I didn't purchase any food for my dwarf cichlids but am thinking of now. Any recommendations from the food he has listed?

Thanks

J

apistobob

5 Year Member
I have been ordering from him for a couple of years and have always had good success. My dwarfs will actively feed on his brine shrimp pellets, spirulina pellets, and small moist pellets (I don't know if this is the right name). I don't feed flake.

I have also ordered brine shrimp eggs and other items and always had accurate orders and prompt shipping.

Bob

JG

5 Year Member
Hi Bob,

Thanks for the response. Are the pellets small enough for dwarfs? I noticed that you said you ordered three different brands, one of them being soft moist small pellets. Are these sinking or floating pellets? Any reason why you don't feed flake?

J 8)

apistobob

5 Year Member
The pellets are too large for most dwarfs to eat whole but they will pick at them until they break into smaller pieces that they can eat. I only find this with the pellet food not the stick food. The sticks seem to break down into fine powder that clouds the water as the fish chew on them.

I use the sinking pellets only.