• Hello guest! Are you an Apistogramma enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Apisto enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your fish and tanks and have a great time with other Apisto enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Intro from Central IL

Wendy Porch

Good morning. My name is Wendy Porch and I reside in the small town of Franklin, Illinois. I'm approx. a half an hour drive to Springfield.

I have three favorite cichlids, Apistos, Discus and Angels. I could sit and watch them for hours.

I haven't had much luck with the Apistos that I have bought online. The local fish stores either do not carry many at all or they have just males. I truly want to know where my fish come from so a LFS really isn't an option for me either.

I am new to the Apistogramma Cichlid and have a lot to learn. Learning is one reason I joined Apisto.com The other reason is to find a reputable source to purchase Apistos from. I'm tired of spending money with the same online source and the Apistos arriving dead or dying an hour after they arrive.

Looking forward to learning and also meeting great Cichlid people here at Apisto.com

Wendy

Hi from the u.k
sorry to hear u dont have mutch luck with apistos.prob the way there delivered to u there quite delicate
fish and do get stressed quite easily.
I only live about a 2 miles away from were I get mine and I still lose 1 now and then or become sick.
I would find somewhere eles to buy them from u might be lucky and find someone one hear that sells some.
Dont give up there ace little fish
hope it works out
rob from the uk

Wendy Porch

Hi from the u.k
sorry to hear u dont have mutch luck with apistos.prob the way there delivered to u there quite delicate
fish and do get stressed quite easily.