• Hello guest! Are you an Apistogramma enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Apisto enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your fish and tanks and have a great time with other Apisto enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Hello from Sweden

Skägget

I have been reading treads from time to time here a couple of years but now I also have taken the step and registered me here. I have had baenschi, viejita and cacatuoides. Right now I have viejita II, but when the fry is big enough to sell I will go back to baenschi in that tank. I will also sell my cacatuoides and try agassizi instead. I consider myself as an experienced beginner, I have had apistogramma since the summer of 2009. Recently I´ve moved to a another apartment and have gone from seven down to four aquariums. Besides dwarfs, loricariidae is an another favourite of mine.

sstork

Welcome from another long time lurker/ new member. I have been keeping fish for about 35 years and for 30+ of them my favorites have been cichlids and catfish.

What area of Sweden are you in? I occasionally travel to Almhult, Sweden for work, tried to get some time to check out the LFS scene in the area but was too busy.

Med vänliga hälsningar,

Scott

Skägget

Welcome! Loricariidaes are a favorite of mine too. Are you on planetcatfish? What plecos do you have? I have L114, 600, 7 and 204.
Yes I am on planetcatfish as well but on a low level of activity. Since I´m not having so many aquariums any more, I don´t have so many species either. Right now I only have L204, L015 and LDA023.

Skägget

Welcome from another long time lurker/ new member. I have been keeping fish for about 35 years and for 30+ of them my favorites have been cichlids and catfish.