• Hello guest! Are you an Apistogramma enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Apisto enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your fish and tanks and have a great time with other Apisto enthusiasts. Sign up today!

G

gary1218

Hi All,

While I'm not new to fish keeping, I have been raising discus for the past several years, I am new to dwarf cichlids. I am interested in trying my hand at raising some dwarf cichlids, in particular rams. I would appreciate information on these fish whether it be a book, web site or an individual to contact.

I live in the Buffalo/Rochester, NY area. If there's anybody out there within a 3 hour drive that would be willing to let me visit them to see their set AND answer ALL my questions that would be SUPER.

Who out there has quality rams for sale? Are wild rams difficult to come by?

Thanks for any help you can give me.

GARY

Z Man

5 Year Member
Gary, Have we met? Your best bet would be to visit The Fish Place, 141 Robinson St, North Tonawanda, NY (716) 693-4411 if you have not already been there before. They almost always have some real nice German Blues that are very colorful. I'm not working with any now but you can read my article on breeding them on my site.

G

gary1218

Z man

Actually I came across your web site and e-mailed you last week about possibly coming out for a visit. I guess you're in the process of re-doing your fish room and didn't want anybody stopping by at this time.

I have been to The Fish Place. Usually it's at least a monthly visit :D
Unfortunately at the time he didn't have any rams.

GARY

Neil

gary1218,
I bet if you told that store that you were interested in purchasing some, they would have some there within a few days!

Z Man

5 Year Member