• Hello guest! Are you an Apistogramma enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Apisto enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your fish and tanks and have a great time with other Apisto enthusiasts. Sign up today!

macmasteri fem

fishme.

5 Year Member
hello everybody.i have a pair of macmasteri they spawn at about every 20days but the female never sows her fry and because she keeps them in the coconut they dont find any food and some days after they die.

the only time that the fry made it was when i changed aquascape and she just took her fry at the other side of the aquarium under plant cover.

i had another macmasteri pair and the female did never loose any of her fry

what do you suggest?

bigbird

5 Year Member
Yasu Fishme,

In what type of tank do you have these, on their own r community, describe your set up , water values and how you keep them., how big is the tank, This would help us to maybe find the answer.

cheers jan-kurt

fishme.

5 Year Member
yasu bigbird:) .
i tested today the water

PH 7 it was over than usual wich is 6,5
KH 0
GH 0

the aquarium
P2170114.jpg

bigbird

5 Year Member
Yasu,

Thanks for the photo. The male looks very nice, good colour and nice fins.