• Hello guest! Are you an Apistogramma enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Apisto enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your fish and tanks and have a great time with other Apisto enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Hello from Illinois

Leliana10

Hi!

My name is Sarah and I'm a college student. I'm just getting into this hobby so I am very new at it and thus will have a lot of questions. I got my first tank in March, an impulse buy, but it is set up and cycled now. I love doing research and learning new things. I plan on having a community tank with some snails and a pair of Apistogramma along with some nano fish. I'm here to learn more about cichlids and caring for them.

Pellegrino

I have cockatoos orange and red Facebook three different times 2 different pairs my pH is low to Middle sixes you might want to get that down

Leliana10

I have cockatoos orange and red Facebook three different times 2 different pairs my pH is low to Middle sixes you might want to get that down
Okay. How would I go about lowering it? I know there are chemicals you can use to lower the PH but is there a natural method? I do have plants and driftwood in my tank, I don't know if that would make a difference.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G920A using Tapatalk

Pellegrino

I filter my tap water through a RO unit and I also collect rainwater which drops it down too low sixes and they also have almond leaves in the tank so far it is been doing well for me I have probably 70-80 fry all various ages now up to a couple months old

Leliana10

I filter my tap water through a RO unit and I also collect rainwater which drops it down too low sixes and they also have almond leaves in the tank so far it is been doing well for me I have probably 70-80 fry all various ages now up to a couple months old