• Hello guest! Are you an Apistogramma enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Apisto enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your fish and tanks and have a great time with other Apisto enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Acaras and Rams Suitable Tankmates?

Vyvid

Hi everyone. I sorta skipped the introduction post. I figure most people here probably care more about the fish than the "about me" lol.

I'm new to cichlids but have kind of fallen in love. My current stock is as follows:

2 Electric Blue Acaras (pair about 2")
3 GBRs (1 pair and one male 1.25")
1 Golden Ram (male 1.25)
8 Lemon Tetras
1 Albino Bristlenose Pleco (1")

In about a month I will be upgrading to a 75gal. I'd like to know if adding 1 or 2 Apistogramma would be compatible with my current stock. Specifically, I like the cockatoos, agassizi, and erythrura. I'd like either a single or pair of either of the 3 (whichever is best for the fish).

I apologize ahead of time for my ignorance if this is a ridiculously unsuitable stock, I just haven't been able to find the information on apistos like I was able to with the others.

Current parameters are:

79.9°
Ph= 6.5
I haven't tested gh/kh in a while but it was always very low. 0 on the gh and kh just barely tinted on the strips. I've never had liquid tests for these but am happy to pick one up if necessary.

gerald

5 Year Member